In my HOV voice: “Allow me to introduce myself, my name is…”

Greetings, my name is Kia. I have been saying over the past few years that I would start a blog on all things relating to fashion. I have procastinated for a multitude of reasons: no focus, clueless on how to start a blog, etc, etc. My main boo “fashion” has had me wrapped around his finger for years. My boo has taken me on a windy, exciting ride to appreciative the attractiveness of capes, snoods, bows, A-lines, and prints. My current audience, family and friends, have encouraged me for years to put something together. With their support and assistance I am taking the plunge!

I intend to bring my audience into my wonderful world of crazytown. I love uber expensive items; unfortunately my wallet cannot keep up; that is where the fun begins. I am intent on finding budget conscious items that mimick those lovely items I covet.

DISCLAIMER FYSA (For your situational awareness): I can be quirky, weird, passive-agressive, bitchy, contrite, funny, cute, and shy. I love to make friends and cannot wait to forge friendships with each of my readers. I challenge fashion rules; RULES ARE MEANT TO BE BROKEN. I don’t care what others think is hot; I wear what works for me. I encourage my readers to be independent and challenge the norm. However, don’t be out there in these streets looking a damn fool, because I will let you know. I will offer strong opinions and commentary; I like to joke around and have fun. Hopefully, so do you.

Now strap on your seatbelts boys and girls, it’s gonna be a wild ride.

Leave a Reply

